This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Connector
ASP Help

Hi ppl,

This is going to sound a strange request but are there any ASP developers here willing to talk through the basics of ASP with me, perhaps over msn? Im a quick learner.

I've been dipping into it recently and even managed to build a simple CMS, as alot of you will know im a designer, and use freelance programmers at the moment. So in the future I would like to be able to do the full monty.

Regards
Brett White
Adventures in Creative Design
What sort of things would you like to know.

I am pretty sure I can help you ..
Connector
Hi Jonathan,

By looking at your website am I right in thinking you use asp.net?
Really I just want some guidance to get me going, perhaps a tutorial if you like, if I can just get to grips with the basics ill be ok,

I would really appreciate it if you could help me out, have you got msn messenger?

I have IIS and the .NET Framework in place, and I use Dreamweaver MX for programming, all on my PC.
Look forward to hearing from you.

Regards
Brett White
Hi Brett

We do everything from vb, SQL, ASP, ASP.NET basically everything thats programming

I am using windows messenger which I think is the same as MSN.

I have added you as a contact so I should be notified when you come online.

Once I get a feel for where you are at I will put together some quick tutorial, recommended books, website, forums etc. I will also be on hand to give you any tips or help along your way.

My windows messenger handle is jonathana@illuminaries.co.uk

Look forward to having a chat
Connector
www.hotscripts.com <--- scripts for everything and every language there.

I've learnt everything I know (including HTML) from just looking at how other scripts work.

netInspired - Website | Application | Database Development

View Phil Rae's profile on LinkedIn      
Connector