This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Genesis77 Genesis77 is offline
Connector
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 293
Barcodes

Anyone had a barcode allocated for a product? is there a legal requirement and how do you go about getting one? Googling it now but if anyone been through it - it would help.

cheers
Reply With Quote
Belinda Belinda is offline
Connector
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 655
Hi,

This was my reply to a similar question a few weeks back:

Here is the info about barcodes:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/European_Article_Number

This is where you apply for a barcode:
http://www.gs1uk.org/membership/membership.asp#how

Steps on how to implement your barcodes:
http://www.gs1.org/productssolution...implementation/

You have to become a member of gs1 first which for startups is 99 for your joining fee + 99 first years subscription. It also appears according to the application form you have to be a registered company so if you are not that may be something you have to do.

Cheers,
Belinda
__________________
www.chicshops.co.uk
Reply With Quote
Genesis77 Genesis77 is offline
Connector
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 293
cheers Belinda - checking out the GS1 site now
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Copyright Shell LiveWIRE 2005-2009