This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Starting Out
New online shop

I have got the idea for an online shop selling construction toys and Farm toys mainly diecast with prices from £5. I have got in contact with a supplier who has given me a price list and i believe i can make the bussines work. I will carry on working full time while the bussiness establishes as i have a child to support. If anyone can give me some advice with getting started i have got some web design experience so thats not a problem i was going to use a Paypal cart intergrated on my site. Having a look about i can't see to many uk retailer specializing in this area.

Any feedback welcome
Connector
sounds like a great idea. My little boy love brittains and tonka etc. as you mention they are quite tough to find online. Tractor and construction dvd's and video's would also sit along side these products well. Have alook at secpay and protx for taking payments as they tend to look a bit more professional. or start with an ebay shop to give yourself some credibility and test the water without a large outlay.
good luck
mike
www.sophieandgrace.co.uk
designer bikini's
Starting Out
thanks for the advice about payment options i will research this. Does anyone know of a decent reliable packaging supplier?

Cheap but good quality packaging
Starting Out
may I add a word of caution here......

toys and online dont go together.......remember your target market....children. As a seller of toys you capture your buyers, the parents, by giving children a compelling reason to nag their parents to buy them whatever you are selling...and its seasonal too.