This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Go Back   Shell LiveWIRE Discussion Forums > Shell LiveWIRE

Maven
Another business name suggestion thread! Sorry!

Hi newbie here!

Just finding my way around this site. I found it through www.moneysavingexpert.com where someone recommended it. I am just in the development stage of my business at the moment and I'm going to attend a business start up course at leeds met this summer.

I'm just having trouble coming up with a good name (don't we all!) haha. The business is a private dietetic consultancy. Firstly it would just start out online and then I would hope to be able to afford place to run the business from and do clinics. The website basically offers a lot of free advice- covering reviews on popular 'fad' diets- do they work etc. and there will also be a membership section where people pay a fee for personalised dietary advice online. The thing that sets this product apart from Weight Watchers etc. is that its tailored and as dietitians (I have a partner who is also a dietitian) we are experts in the field and can be trusted! The target audience however, is not just weight loss but also diabetes, IBS, sports nutrition etc...so I wouldn't want the name to reflect weight loss alone.
The only things I've shamefully come up with so far are:

MyDiet- which i think is simple and brandable but boring!
In the pink- which is used by various companies but not a nutrition based one as far as I'm aware.

Anyway, your thoughts would be greatly appreciated! But be gentle because I'm very new to all this! TIA
Maven
Incidently- I did not register in 1970 as my profile says!! Not quite sure how I managed that...I wasn't even born until 1983!
Connector
Quote:
Originally posted by pink_princess1uk