This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Hello Newbie Here

Thought I'd introduce myself !! I am currently employed but I am in the process of starting up my own web design and hosting business.

I have been doing web design as a hobbie for the past 4 years and it something I really enjoy doing...

I have put my business on the net you can have a look if you would like to as any feedback would be great !!

http://www.jlnetsolutions.co.uk/

My plan was to put the business on the net for a period of 6 months while still employed and do any work arising from it in my spare time to see how it goes and then if it takes off then to go at it full time..

Trouble is Im 3 months down the line and the hosting space is costing me and I havent had much interest so I am really at a lose and am thinking of bining the idea which I don't want to do as I really want it to work !!

I was maybe thinking of jacking in my fulltime job and go to the bank to borrow some money and rent an office and go about promoting the business full time but its a big risk !!

Any ideas ??
http://www.jlnetsolutions.co.uk
Starting Out
Have you done your market research?

Any kind of SWOT analysis?

I suggest going back to the basics before pulling the trigger on some your ideas i.e loaning money.
Connector
Klint

You are not a web disegner yourself by any chance, or are you??? There is no need to be so aggressive or jealous and send the guy who only wnated to introduce himself to do the ******** SWOT analysis or market research! Lots of business here who whaven't done one and are absolutely fine!

www.opiumboutique.com
info [at] opiumboutique.com
Starting Out
Hi Nikita,

Nope, I'm not a web designer.

I didn't intend on coming across agressive or conscending on this member at all. I know I can be clinical at times, but don't let it phase you (or anyone).