This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Help with dissertation

Hi

I am a final year university student studying for a BA (Hons) Marketing degree. For my dissertation I am looking into the relationships that purchasers of new cars have with both the manufacturer of the car and also the dealer. To help me with collecting the opinions of new car purchasers, I have set up a website that contains a survey available at www.ispcarsurvey.co.uk

The survey is completely confidential and the results are being used solely for my university work. I am also only looking at this from the perspective of private purchasers and not business or lease car buyers.

If you can, please have a look at my website and if you know of anyone who has purchased a brand new car in the past 5 years, I would be grateful if you could pass the details onto them.

Many thanks,

Chris
www.ispcarsurvey.co.uk
Connector
Not sure what this has to to with business but the link in the middle of your post is wrong - it has a . (dot) added to the end so it is not working.

DN
Thanks for letting me know.

Realise that it isn't business related but came across this forum as i've been thinking of starting an online business and thought some of the members may have purchased a new car.

Hope this is ok...
Entrepreneur
Hi

Even if you only use this survey information for your uni work, you do need to look up and familiarise yourself with the data protection act.

More importantly ... if you intend to start up in business - this information is of vital importance!

Your survey contains very personal information (namely postcode) that is of great value to companies seeking potential customers and your survey participants need to be assured that the information they submit to you is not going to be abused by you or any other individual.