This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more hereX

Home > Discussion Forum

Discussion Forum

Starting Out
Customers don't pay

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie here and have a very annoying problem which I don't know how to go about.

I am selling goods online, where people put them in shopping cart, proceed to checkout and pay at the end. Then I ship goods through the post.

My problem is that sometimes people place orders (form a contract with the shop?) and never pay for them (breach of the contract?). I also sometimes get orders via e-mail, where people commit to buy things from my shop, we agree on price and terms and then they pull out with no reason. In eBay there is a feedback system which protects sellers from customers pulling out.

Now, could anyone tell me how do I go about this, in other words, how do I encourage people to follow their part of the contact (to pay for the goods)? Perhaps you have some real-life examples?

Thank you in advance. I am looking forward to your answers

Tadas
Maven
Hi,

It is not clear how customer make purchases, can you please clarify and I will be able to shed some light on this.

Regards

Facebook: facebook.com/Search-Student-Accommodation

Twitter: @studentacc
Starting Out
Hi, Thanks for your reply.

My website is built on osCommerce platform and customers have a choice of making payments via PayPal (credit/debit cards included), bank transfer, cheque and in some instances cash.

Hope that helps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by saads90 View Post
Hi,

It is not clear how customer make purchases, can you please clarify and I will be able to shed some light on this.

Regards
Entrepreneur