PDA

View Full Version : Flash and SP2?


ben89
27-08-2004, 10:04 AM
Hello,

I recently installed SP2 on my pc. However when I tried to open a flash graphic in IE the following message was displayed. Whats going on? Could anyone help?

Ben

VLAHAKISA
27-08-2004, 01:25 PM
I can't read that message, its too small on my screen.

Regards

Amanda

ben89
27-08-2004, 03:21 PM
Sorry, this should be better.

Ben

openmind
28-08-2004, 11:16 AM
Looks to me a problem with your security settings for IE.

Go to Tool > Internet Options and click the security tab. Have a aplay with the settings under the custom level as it seems that IE is blocking any plug ins from operating...

webvideo4u
29-08-2004, 08:25 AM
I'd be very interested in your findings on this.

Martin
29-08-2004, 05:50 PM
Some flash animations can/do/try to save data from or to your pc. Like using your microphone, or playing music... Maybe this is whats causing the warning?

hirstys
31-08-2004, 12:15 PM
to do with seurity settings in explorer. You can simply change them in the appropriate options page.

Flash can be used for tasks such as page redirects and the default security settings in SP2 preclude such things.


James