PDA

View Full Version : Ask a Mentor?

lee_simpson
11-01-2004, 12:14 PM
Hi,
Im new to the Livewire community and i need to know how long it usally takes a mentor to replly to a question?
Ive been waiting 2 days know and the info is ergent...

Lee

Martin
11-01-2004, 01:56 PM
What exactly is it you need to know?

Were not mentors, but you will find decent people here that maybe able to advise you.

lee_simpson
11-01-2004, 03:30 PM
I've just started a marketing and promo compay and i need to know how to set out a marketing plan for clients.
I know a small amount about M&P bur Ive decided jus to learn as i go.

lee

Netcomm UK
11-01-2004, 04:40 PM
My business partner has been out with a few marketing people and they are all qualified. There is a lot of money to be made, but if you don't even know how to market to your customers, then i think you're picking the wrong career.

If I was you and this is your chosen career path, then i'd go back to college and learn this from proper tutors.

Just my 2p's worth.

lee_simpson
11-01-2004, 05:07 PM
it's not that i dont know how to market for clients, is the whole setting out of the market plan that baffels me. I cant help but write info that the client already knows, or speak in the first person as the company.
I've studied a fraction/basic marketing theory but i hope that the "learn as i go" affect may uncover some new un-used techniques.

Thanks for the opinion tho, thats what im here for

kermey
11-01-2004, 07:39 PM
Originally posted by lee_simpson
[B]I know a small amount about M&P bur Ive decided jus to learn as i go.

I agree with Netcomm UK (it's rare that I donít actually).

The quoted statement is a bit like me starting my web design company knowing "A few HTML tags". If that were true I'd probably fail.

In fact if you wanted finance from an outside source, your business plan would have to demonstrate that the reverse is true.