PDA

View Full Version : phone line


Rachael
15-12-2003, 11:31 AM
If i have a 0870 number is there anyway of sending these calls to a separate phone in the house or would i have to get a second line?

choc
15-12-2003, 12:42 PM
You may request a different ring tone from BT to enable you to seperate the two.So both numbers can be allocated to any phone..

Rachael
15-12-2003, 04:27 PM
ive got an ntl line.

Rachael
15-12-2003, 05:44 PM
ive found this (http://www.beststuff.co.uk/bt_twin_talk.htm) although think i may have to have a bt line

Martin
15-12-2003, 09:37 PM
For the TwinTalk to work you need to subscribe to BT's CallSign Service. You get this free for three months with the TwinTalk - after that you have to pay 1.50 a month for the service.

Yep, looks like it...

Would be worth a call to NT(Hell)L :D , to see what services they could offer, i'm sure they can match any BT service.

VLAHAKISA
16-12-2003, 11:29 AM
You could get someone else to answer them for you for 95p a call and no other monthly charges. Not sure if thats within your budget yet though as you've just started.

Worth considering for the future though - I use http://www.digitalcreativesolutions.co.uk they are excellent - excellent on prices and excellent for customer service.

Regards

Amanda