PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

organicskincare
05-05-2008, 02:18 PM
Hello All!

I was wondering if anyone could help with our website.

We have been running a successful shop for many years, and earlier this year decided to open an on line shop also.

Some customers have been reporting to us that the website does not work? when they try to buy items, or checkout they get error messages? I have tried this in both Firefox and IE but it works for me?

Also, Google Analytics say we have about 106 Absolute Unique Visitors per day, however the conversion rate to sales is very low, maybe around 1% - any ideas how to increase this?

What's peoples ideas on the design?

Thanks in advance for your help

Ohh - our site address is www.franskincense.co.uk

jiffywebdesign
05-05-2008, 02:55 PM
Hi

Email me at us@obvious.ie, might be able to help you increase your conversation rate.

Cheers!

bill mccallum
05-05-2008, 03:38 PM
a couple of issues...I'm not a designer, so my comments are based on my own perspective...

The site is a little lacklustre, no real sparkle or USP, other than the organic aspect of the products, not really a lot to inspire me to keep looking.

Only 6 products to buy, average price @ 10 for 30g jar, I'm old and male, so the products don't grab me, maybe a female perspective would be better.

Some affiliate links to other product suppliers might be useful, igf you can't get sales with your products, why not others see

http://www.beautyexpert.co.uk/AffilateProgramme.asp
http://www.dermex.co.uk/affiliates/index.php
http://www.affiliatemarketing.co.uk/affiliates.html

mrleesimpson
05-05-2008, 04:08 PM
I've sent you an email Hope its of some help.

leejames04
05-05-2008, 04:44 PM
Ok some of the ideas I am going to post would probably mean a whole website redo but it might be worth it.

This is mainly a flash based website but I think it would be good.

First of all a flash Nav Bar that is a bit more promminent.