PDA

View Full Version : Business Insurance

kaizer7
04-01-2008, 02:20 AM
Hi all,

first of all i must say this is a briliant forum!

im in the process of setting up my first business, registration going through etc. However i have the following query if anyone can help:

- Business insurance - who with and how?
y business involves emplyoying staff who will visit client sites. I know i need insurance for this but can anyone reccomend which broker or insurance company to go with?

Thanks

ActiveHedgehog1
04-01-2008, 03:04 PM
hi there, in my normal day job i work in insurance, i suggest you contact companies like Aon, Heath Lambert or willis.

You should be able to get a package insurance including your liability policies. any advise needed let me know.

kaizer7
04-01-2008, 04:14 PM
thanks for the heads up MYOBar. I will check those compaies out. But there are loads of insurance companies, i gues it just a matter of contacting a fe for the best deal

Cheers

Kaizer7

shamrocker
04-01-2008, 04:53 PM
I use Axa for a standard shop retail package. I get it via Hensure Insurance - who should be able discuss your individual situation with you and then recommend the appropriate cover. You should get them if you do a google search.

webprojectuk
04-01-2008, 05:15 PM
Do you mind me asking how much do you pay monthly for your shop? I ask as I am looking to open my own fishing tackle shop in manchester. And I have no idea how much I would be looking to pay for basic insurance policy.

shamrocker
04-01-2008, 06:43 PM
I pay roughly 45 a month - works out at around 525 a year. That covers 10k of stock, plus a load of other things - buildings, fixtures and fittings , loss of business, public and employers liability, etc.

webprojectuk
04-01-2008, 09:16 PM