PDA

View Full Version : What should i put in

Clear View Window Cleaning
24-07-2007, 01:17 AM
Hi im a newbie on here. im seeting up a window cleaning business and are also seeting up a website to go with it. Do i just put in basic details about business or do i add in extras to encourage people to visit the website some ideas are

newsletter
forum

should i put these in or can you think off anything else that could get put in. I have already set it up but could easily delete them.

Thanks

Gordon
Clear View Window cleaning

**SNIP**

Widgey
24-07-2007, 01:52 AM
Please do not put links in opening posts. Further rule breaking, will result in a warning being made.

Thanks

24-07-2007, 08:50 AM
Sorry im new n here think i broke a rule sorry about that.

Gordon

**SNIP**

James Smith
24-07-2007, 09:02 AM
Gordon,

for a window cleaning business i would just keep the website very simple - you just need to advertise your services, ie as a "calling card". Perhaps give an indication of what days you will be in what streets and how much you charge for a few example properties, ie flat, 3 bed semi, 4 bed detached etc etc.

Dont mind the mods they are harmless really - we have a rash of people trying to fog things on opening posts so dont be too put off.

Regards,

openmind
24-07-2007, 09:10 AM
"newsletter" - What are going to put in it? Window Cleaning Tips? I'm not being sarcastic but the business you have has a fairly limited subject matter so I'm not sure how this would be effective.

Same goes for the forum really...

I would use the site as a introduction to your service as James points out above...

Also invest a little cash in your own domain name and some proper web hosting...

24-07-2007, 10:08 AM
In the newsletter i put in things about local area evets etc

TheseWordsAreMyOwN
24-07-2007, 10:12 AM
I think if you have a forum it will be dead

openmind
24-07-2007, 10:12 AM