PDA

View Full Version : Bursting with energy, but stuck in a lull!!

skyrider
28-06-2006, 11:41 PM
Does anyone else ever get into a 'lull' for just a day or few days at a time? My business is doing well and I'm looking for a house to buy as an investment, but I keep looking into new ideas so there isnt much focus on the one business. My logic is that its better to go with the right idea with big potential than keep working on one which doesnt.

As a 22yr old graduate I'm briefly tempted to go back into the working world for a bank or similar, but completely appreciate the short-term benefit of the lifestyle is at the cost of the long-term. He who says you'll never get really rich or successful working for someone else is indeed a wise man and quote for all of us to remember!

I'm basically bursting with energy and enthusiasm and love being in business, but just lacking what I see as the *one* right idea to put all of my efforts into!!! Kinda like an entrepreneur sideways.. does anyone ever feel the same or have any advice?

MK Printing
29-06-2006, 09:19 AM
He who chases two rabbits catches neither!

Focus on doing on thing and do that and that alone. I have sooooo many business ideas every day but I need to block them out to concentrate on MK Printing.

If you work in one direction then you make much more progress than going in several at the same time.

Matt

eimanshalash
29-06-2006, 11:22 AM
Dear Skyrider,

There's no such thing as a RIGHT idea. An idea could be great but you've no chance if you don't know how to implement it successfully. Likewise a mediocre idea could be earning you a fortune with the right processes and people in place.